Professional News
Nominations Sought
Psychiatric News
Volume 39 Number 5 page 22-22

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2005 APA/NIMH Vestermark Psychiatry Educator Award. The award is named for the late Seymour Vestermark, M.D., the first director of the NIMH psychiatry education branch.

The award consists of a plaque and a $1,000 cash award. The winner will be invited to present a lecture on a topic related to psychiatric education at an APA meeting.

Eugene V. Beresin, M.D., will receive the award and present the lecture at APA’s 2004 annual meeting in New York City.

The Vestermark Award Committee will accept nominations for the 2005 award postmarked on or before June 30. Letters should focus on the nominee’s contributions to psychiatric education and include a current curriculum vitae. Nominees will be evaluated on the nature, scope, and quality of their educational contributions, activities, and leadership. The number of supporting letters is not considered in selection.

Nominations should be sent to Vestermark Award Committee, c/o Mark Anderson, Division of Education, APA, Suite #1825, 1000 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Va. 22209-3901.

Interactive Graphics


Citing articles are presented as examples only. In non-demo SCM6 implementation, integration with CrossRef’s "Cited By" API will populate this tab (http://www.crossref.org/citedby.html).