Association News
Assembly Elects New Officers
Psychiatric News
Volume 39 Number 11 page 25-25

FIG1FIG2 APA Assembly representatives have elected Maine psychiatrist Joseph Rubin, M.D., to the post of speaker-elect. Rubin has been the Assembly's recorder for the last year and prior to that was the Assembly's Area 1 representative.

Elected to replace Rubin in the recorder position was Michael Blumenfield, M.D., a representative of the Psychiatric Society of Westchester County (N.Y.).

Rubin outpolled Thomas Grieger, M.D., of Falls Church, Va., who represents the Society of Uniformed Services Psychiatrists. Blumenfield defeated Jo-Ellyn Ryall, M.D., of St. Louis, the Assembly's deputy representative for Area 4.

The elections took place during the Assembly's three-day meeting in New York City, which was held just prior to the opening of the APA annual meeting.

At the close of the Assembly meeting on May 2, James Nininger, M.D., stepped up to the speaker's post, succeeding Prakash Desai, M.D. The two newly elected officers also began their one-year terms at that time.

Interactive Graphics


Citing articles are presented as examples only. In non-demo SCM6 implementation, integration with CrossRef’s "Cited By" API will populate this tab (http://www.crossref.org/citedby.html).
Related Articles