Annual Meeting
Allied Groups to Meet at Annual Meeting
Psychiatric News
Volume 45 Number 9 page 25-25

The Indo-American Psychiatric Association and the American Academy of Psychoanalysis and Dynamic Psychiatry are among the organizations that will be meeting in conjunction with APA's 2010 annual meeting in New Orleans later this month.

• The 31st annual meeting and banquet of the Indo-American Psychiatric Association will be held on Sunday, May 23, at the Loews Hotel Conference Center at 300 Poydras Street.

The scientific portion of the meeting, which begins at 1:30 p.m., will feature lectures by Nutan Vaidya, M.D., a professor and chair of the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at the Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, Chicago Medical School; Razia Kosi, L.C.S.W.-C., a cultural proficiency specialist in the Howard County Public Schools in Maryland.; Anand Kumar, M.D., a professor and chair of the Department of Psychiatry at the University of Illinois at Chicago; and Neha Navsari, Ph.D., a therapist and researcher in the Early Emotional Development Program at Washington University School of Medicine.

The business meeting and banquet will be held from 6:30 p.m. to 11 p.m. The evening begins with a reception at 6:30 p.m., with the president's address and awards ceremony at 8 p.m. Dinner and dancing will follow.

Registration is required; the cost of the banquet is $30. More information is available from Rudra Prakash, M.D., at (615) 364-7406 or rudraprakash@comcast.net.

• "Trauma, Resiliency and Psychodynamic Psychiatry" is the theme of the 54th annual meeting of the American Academy of Psychoanalysis and Dynamic Psychiatry. The meeting will be held May 20 to 22 at the Astor Crowne Plaza at 739 Canal Street.

The American Academy of Psychoanalysis and Dynamic Psychiatry works closely with APA, translating the applicability of the concepts of psychoanalysis and psychodynamics into the fields of neurobiology, psychopharmacology, cross-cultural psychiatry, creativity and the arts, and related disciplines. Under the leadership of Eugenio Rothe, M.D., and co-chairs David Lopez, M.D., and Juan Raul Condemarin, M.D., this meeting draws upon regional, national, and international speakers to pursue this goal.

The meeting will feature presentations by Glen Gabbard, M.D., Richard Friedman, M.D., Howard Osofsky, M.D., Charles Zeanah, M.D., Marty Drell, M.D., Clarice Kestenbaum, M.D., Sheila Hafter-Gray, M.D., and Richard Chessick, M.D.

Interactive Graphics


Citing articles are presented as examples only. In non-demo SCM6 implementation, integration with CrossRef’s "Cited By" API will populate this tab (http://www.crossref.org/citedby.html).
Related Articles