Association News
Election Results Announced
Psychiatric News
Volume 45 Number 12 page 11-11

During their three-day meeting in New Orleans last month, members of the APA Assembly cast their votes to determine who will lead them during the next year. The representatives elected current Assembly recorder Ann Marie Sullivan, M.D., as the new speaker-elect and Scott Benson, M.D., to succeed Sullivan in the recorder position.

At the close of the Assembly meeting on May 23, Bruce Hershfield, M.D., took charge of the ceremonial gavel as he moved from speaker-elect to speaker.

Sullivan, who is from New York City, outpolled Kushro Unwalla, M.D., of Highland, Calif., who was the Assembly's international medical graduate representative. Benson, who is from Pensacola, Fla., bested Jo-Ellyn Ryall, M.D., of St. Louis, who was the Area 4 representative. Benson was the deputy representative for Area 5. blacksquare

Interactive Graphics


Citing articles are presented as examples only. In non-demo SCM6 implementation, integration with CrossRef’s "Cited By" API will populate this tab (http://www.crossref.org/citedby.html).